Friday Oct 17: Arles rest day - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

October 17, 2003

Friday Oct 17: Arles rest day

I just figured last night that it had been a while since I took a break, so today is that day. Of course, it is raining, so hopefully it will be sunny and bright for tomorrow?!

I chose to upload a pile of pictures back to my entry into Italia, which is as far back as I have - the earlier ones were sent home already. So please bear with me.

Last night I also gathered a bit of information about the Pelerinage de St. Jacques. It seems that much of the route is not on good cyclable roads (which I had suspected) so that I will have to follow the route more-or-less which is what is suggested. Thus, I picked up a map with a much better scale this morning. Mine was good if I was wondering which country Paris was in, but was not great in showing me the smaller roads which I much prefer. I estimate that I will be in Spain in 10-14 days of cycling if all goes well, like no snow in the Pyrenees!

The rest of the day I am going to meander some more, as I am getting very good at it, and no, my feet do not hurt, there are no blisters, these shoes are amazing. The bike seat is what causes grief after so many hours!

Anyhow, I am away.

Back streets of Arles
Heart 0 Comment 0
THE psych hospital in Arles ie from the painting
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0