Strahan: for lazyguys... - In Tasmania - CycleBlaze

November 13, 2009

Strahan: for lazyguys...

I'm having a lay day in Strahan today, to recover from the past two days, which have been quite hard, and to prepare for the next two days, which also promise to be arduous.

So I'm just going to do my laundry and take a quiet stroll around the town for a few photos, and visit the supermarket for some supplies, as an overnight camp is necessary on the next leg.

Shortly after arriving in Strahan yesterday, I encountered young Adam, whom I met at Cradle Mountain. He had broken the chain on his rented bike, and since he had little equipment and no experience, I spent some time helping him to repair it. He's keen to ride with me for a few days in case of further problems, but there would be little more that could be done, as a new chain is really what's required, and not much chance of getting one in these parts.

After fixing the chain we adjourned to the Strahan waterfront, where a meal of fish 'n' chips (what else) washed down by a pint rounded off the day.

Cottages on the Strahan waterfront...


Strahan is a very picturesque place...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0