Tad Mook waterfall and back - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

January 31, 2018

Tad Mook waterfall and back

The scheduled boat crosses these rapids daily and noone is wearing live jackets
Heart 0 Comment 0
The water of the Tad Mook waterfall is crystal clear.
Heart 1 Comment 0

First I went to the pier. There I met people from various different countries: Belgium, German and South African. There was also a couple of Dutch bicycle tourists. They were heading in the opposite direction than me.

Then I took the scheduled boat to Muang  Ngoy. From there I chartered a boat to Sop Keng and hiked up to the Tad Mook waterfall. Then I hiked backed to Nong Khiaw.

A better plan would have been to visit the tour operators (Tiger Trails, Green Discovery etc.) and ask to join one of their river based group outings.

Today's ride: 5 km (3 miles)
Total: 1,167 km (725 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0