Snuol to Kratie - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

February 21, 2018

Snuol to Kratie

I set off at day break. After 10 km, I saw something tragic. A monkey was tied up like a dog, with a chain around his neck.

When I arrived in Kratie, I saw a WWF office and told them about it. As an NGO, they can merely ask Fisheries and Wildlife to investigate. But let's hope...

There is a note on the wall of the bathroom in my hotel. It says that flushing toilet paper is forbidden because it can clog up the sewers. I found it hard to believe, but the Internet says it's the case throughout Indochina

The monkey chained to the tree.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Photo of old bridge taken from new one.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Sun set in Kratie
Heart 1 Comment 0
Sun set
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 102 km (63 miles)
Total: 2,848 km (1,769 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0