Sen Monorom to Snuol - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

February 20, 2018

Sen Monorom to Snuol

The first half through the Mondulkiri forest was great.  It a good tar road. The descents were flat enough that I didn't have to brake. There was little other traffic. And I even saw a monkey.

The second half was very flat, but had more traffic. I took several breaks when I was too hot.

Earlier this month, a huge fire destroyed much of the market in Sen Monorom
Heart 0 Comment 0
This car still runs
Heart 1 Comment 0
I saw several motorcycles with a log on each one. This one has a log and a passenger.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A big monument outside Snuol to commemorate the 1978 founding of an alliance to overthrow the Khmer Rouge.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 127 km (79 miles)
Total: 2,746 km (1,705 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0