HCMC to Cat Tien - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

April 3, 2018

HCMC to Cat Tien

I visited numerous ATMs before one was willing to give me more than $200 (5000000 Dong). And the bank (VP Bank) did not charge a fee. So I can really recommend them.

I also bought sunscreen. I cannot understand why Nivea packages 50 SPF sunscreen in 50 ml bottles. If you need 50 SPF, you are serious about protecting your skin. That means frequent reapplication, so 50 ml will not last you a month.

On Google Maps, I found nice quiet roads between Tan Phu and Cat Tien. Most of them are made of cement and less than 4 meter wide, so there are no cars. Two of them were was closed for construction. In the first case, I had to take a detour. In the second case, the construction workers let me through after some begging.

Either a mobile garden or just plants in transit. I kept up with this motorcycle for many km.
Heart 1 Comment 0
These beautiful boulders are either side of the QL20. On of them blocks one of the shoulders and is painted black and white.
Heart 1 Comment 0
This road was closed for construction, but I convinced the workers to let me through.
Heart 1 Comment 0
An outdoor church
Heart 2 Comment 0
Wood shavings (I think) blocking the road.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 126 km (78 miles)
Total: 4,563 km (2,834 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0