Cat Tien to mountains - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

April 4, 2018

Cat Tien to mountains

First I went to the national park. Entrance with a bicycle was $7. I could hear the gibbons, but not see them.

Then I headed East based on Google Maps pedestrian routing. Many of the roads were unpaved, so I was glad it hasn't rained much yet.

GM suggested a footpath on the Northern bank of the M'Bri dam, but it was too steep and too eroded. After a while I turned around and used the road on the Southern side.

This was an exhausting day, but I've seen things that very few people ever will.

The road in Cat Tien National Park
Heart 0 Comment 0
A Tung tree
Heart 0 Comment 0
I stayed in this bungalow for $5, breakfast included. A booking.com special
Heart 1 Comment 0
I had to ford this river
Heart 1 Comment 0
An unnamed monument
Heart 0 Comment 0
The mountain pass leading to the dam
Heart 0 Comment 0
The M'bri dam
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
The M'Bri dam wall
Heart 0 Comment 0
The water of this tributory looked like milk
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Bao Lam dam
Heart 0 Comment 0
This bridge moved as people crossed it
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 119 km (74 miles)
Total: 4,682 km (2,908 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0