Can Tho floating market - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

March 12, 2018

Can Tho floating market

Repair number 8

First I went to the floating market. Boats are trading bulk produce on the water. But they are also trading with warehouses on shore. Many of the boats carry tourists and clearly stand out because they are the only ones with orange life vests.,

Before the trip, I attached a basket to my handle bars. The basket is made of wire mesh. Over the 3800 km, metal fatigue took its toll on the mesh near the attachment holes. So I replaced whole basket at the local bike shop (LBS). They charged me less than $3 !

The market from the bridge
Heart 0 Comment 0
The market from the shore
Heart 1 Comment 0
A squirrel in the park. There are also many rats in the all the parks.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 22 km (14 miles)
Total: 3,913 km (2,430 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0