Back to HCMC by bus - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

April 6, 2018

Back to HCMC by bus

In the morning, I searched for a bicycle shop to replace my spoke.

When I couldn't find one, I got onto a bus back to HCMC. I enjoyed this week's adventure, but I'm pretty sure it will not be repeated, no matter which direction I head into.

At the bus ticket office, they said I must book my bicycle in at the cargo warehouse. That would mean that it will go on a different vehicle, causing all kinds of logistical problems.

So I ignored her and went to the bus. After disassembling my bicycle, they realized it could fit and cleared one of the holds for me.

There was a close call at the first toilet stop. I took a bit long and had to chase after the bus.

Lots of tandems for rent in touristy Dalat
Heart 0 Comment 0
A concave boulder as seen from the QL20
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 35 km (22 miles)
Total: 4,825 km (2,996 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0