Angkor part 3 - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

February 12, 2018

Angkor part 3

TripAdvisor warns of many scams regarding the Chong Khneas floating village. So I headed in that direction with the intention of only walking and cycling. I did see some floating houses, but could not get to the lake.

Then I  turned around and scaled the Phnom Krom mountain. While there are a lot of people along the way, the ruin itself was deserted when I got there.

The lotus farm opposite my guesthouse
Heart 0 Comment 0
A water wheel in the Siem Reap River
Heart 0 Comment 0
I had to turn around at this collapsed bridge.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Temple on the hill.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The view towards Siem Reap
Heart 0 Comment 0
The river flows into the Tonle Sap Lake
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 46 km (29 miles)
Total: 2,300 km (1,428 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0