Murcia stopover. - the journey - CycleBlaze

October 1, 2011

Murcia stopover.

My notebook for today is a brief few lines which I haven't expanded much on on this page. My first non-cycling day since leaving Carcassonne, and my first since then to wake-up in a bed. I checked my emails: not many people seem worried where I've got to as there was little interest there, not that I'm complaining. On this site, I created a page for each day since leaving Carcassonne; adding to the page per day model I've adapted for this journal. The writing will wait until I get home, while-now it's a case of uploading the photos which in all honesty, in terms of interest and quantity leave much to be desired, as, much of the time I care little for stopping to take photos, lease not be in city-streets pointing a camera at whatever takes my fancy. There are a few though which I'm proud of, where I'm glad I did stop. They will take me back in years to come.

The camera remained in the hostel in the afternoon when I walked into the city-centre. I was looking for a bookshop from-where to purchase a larger scale map of Southern Spain, and an outdoor-shop for camping gas. Unsurprisingly, the tourist office was shut on Saturday, so I kept walking, window-shopping, hoping I'd find either shop. But, I past lots of boutique-type clothes shops, sport shops and lots of cafes, nothing-really that I would need and eventually gave-up and sat down to coffee. Disheartened. Shopping is monotonous any-way, especially when you cannot find what you're looking for.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0