Introduction. - the journey - CycleBlaze

November 26, 2011

Introduction.

The background to this journey by bike is having come back from two years in South America, I spend a few weeks at home, but then felt the urge to tour in Europe after being much inspired by reading Europe based journals here on "Crazy Guy". It started though with an invitation to visit people in Wales whom I'd met while in South America and it was natural enough to think of making a cycle-tour of the visit. But as the distance from Ireland isn't much I knew I'd be cycling much farther. Where I didn't know for certain, but would go ahead with the assurance that these things take their own path. So after Wales I'd the idea of cycling either north to Scotland or south to Continental Europe. In reality, as I write retrospectively, I ended the first day camped on a hillside in breezy drizzly Scotland and eventually got as far as southern Spain. This is the story of the journey in-between. I start as usual by looking at a map when I get a visit.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0