The Plan - Idaho to Glacier National Park via Canada - CycleBlaze

The Plan

Billy was still in Argentina, wrapping up his 6 month motorcycle trek, when he emailed me about an idea he had for a Bicycle Tour this summer. (he's got Wander Lust big time) We had a good time in June 2016 doing a 6 day tour of Central Idaho, and the longer tour he was proposing was appealing to me. After some discussion with my wife and work associates it seemed this would fit into my summer vacation plans. So a few days later I replied with an "I'm in".The rough plan for this tour is to start Aug 1 and head north out of Orofino Idaho toward British Columbia. Potentially going east into Alberta and then down through Waterton and Glacier Parks. We will ride for approx. 3 weeks, which will be the longest bicycle tour either of us have done. Camping prefered, but a possible hotel room or 3 may happen. We are hoping to average 50-60 miles per day, but are anticipating it will be fairly hot in August so we may have to rise early to beat the heat.

Graham and Billy about to embark on their previous 2016 adventure
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0