Off to Idaho - Idaho to Glacier National Park via Canada - CycleBlaze

July 29, 2017 to July 31, 2017

Off to Idaho

Finally, after a couple of months of planning and waiting, the day of departure was upon me! I drove from my Northern California abode to Truckee California, near Lake Tahoe. I spent Saturday and Sunday there with my son and his girlfriend.We had fun kayaking on Donner Lake and hiking up to to a local peak just off a section of the PCT.  I then departed Truckee at 4AM on Monday for the 11 hour drive to Orofino. Hot all the way! This will be the theme of this trip.

Donner Lake near Truckee. The view from the peak we hiked up to.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Always a good time with these two!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Arrived at Billy's mountain top island in beautiful Idaho
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0