Day 5, Rest Day at Black's Inn: Life Happens - Searching For a Heart Attack on the Western Express - CycleBlaze

July 27, 2017

Day 5, Rest Day at Black's Inn: Life Happens

Bud speaking;

I spent almost the entire day today getting my new tablet computer operational. I needed to download Microsoft Office software so I would have a word processor, spreadsheet, browser, and email client to work on this journal; it shouldn't be a problem as I have an account with Microsoft and can download "Office 365" onto new computers. But Microsoft's system wouldn't recognize me; it kept trying to disavow my account and password. I can't say enough bad things about Microsoft, so I won't even try; suffice it to say that I don't like them much at all. Finally, after sending various passcodes to my email to be certain that I really was who I said I was, they let me have access to my account and I downloaded the entire professional suite of Office software. Why does it take more than an hour for an email from Microsoft to reach me?! #$@&! It was a frustrating day, but it ended well; however, with the hassle of just getting things set up, I had little time to do anything other than to post some pics to this journal. Doc and Sis had a relaxing day, and visited a vegetarian restaurant 1 mile away.

Doc and Sis Enjoyed the Vegetarian Fare
Heart 0 Comment 0

Pearl is from Missouri, and has become famous for her incredible vegetarian dishes.

Pearls Makes Good Food (photo credit; Doc)
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Management (photo credit; Doc)
Heart 0 Comment 0

Doc was especially enamored with this bit of wisdom hanging at Pearls;

Doc Likes This (photo credit; Doc)
Heart 0 Comment 0

Tomorrow we make a longer climb up the mountain to reach the ski resort town of Kirkwood. Time for me to go night-night...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0