Why You Ask? - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

August 16, 2018

Why You Ask?

What am I expecting out of this trip?

  I've wanted to do a trip like this since I was  a teen,A cross country trip.sounds daunting,it's not. One pedal stroke ,and one day at a time.They'll be hard days ,don't get me wrong,but it will an accomplishment. If it were easy everyone would do it. Sometimes it's going to suck ,learn to enjoy the suck. 

   I expect it will be hard,The Appalachian mountains are the hardest Mountain range on a bike, I've read that fact in countless Journals,Who am I to argue.The first two weeks will be in these hard but scenic mountains. Then the Ozarks are a close second ,of course those will be next on the agenda.

  Meeting wonderful people. If you've got a poor opinion of society go on a bike trip.There are friendly,helpful people all over,and on a bike you're much more approachable.

   See some really stark and beautiful landscapes. Watch the country go by at 10 mph.  

 

 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0