The Route - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

August 16, 2018

The Route

I'm going part way on The TransAm & more than half of the Rt 66.I'm figuring last years trip up the coast to Richmond then Home in Winston Salem ,NC will suffice for the East coast.

For those that don't know these are ACA (Adventure Cycling Association) routes,they've created many routes through out the US.These are two of them.

Leaving from my home in Winston Salem and going northwest until I reach the TransAm route Goggle and paper maps will help with this.The TransAm will take me west until I get to the RT66 route I reach this in Cuba ,Mo.I'll follow that until I reach Los Angeles,  The Santa Monica Pier to be precise.Then take the train to Greensboro and ride home from there.  

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 2
TJ ForresterHave fun, John!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
John GrunkemeierTo TJ ForresterThanks TJ shall
Reply to this comment
5 years ago