Day 9 - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

August 27, 2018

Day 9

Booneville to Berea Kentucky

Today was a great ride, got started off at 8 a.m. Some hills but nothing like I've had for the past week. It was forecast to be hot and it didn't disappoint. I got to Berea, and I was standing in the shade for those long line of cars behind a school bus to clear out. This guy comes up to me, and since I was standing in his driveway I thought well maybe wants me to move, no, he wants to talk about bike touring. Stood there and talked to him for about 30 minutes. I'm staying in the firehouse number two actually camping outside. Very friendly folks, since it's listed on the maps they get cyclists a lot so needless to say they are very accommodating.

I had a couple of 1st's today. First Turtle save of the trip, and first chocolate milk of the trip. Chocolate milk is so good when you're hot and thirsty. It won't be my last.

The hills are not nearly as high
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Got this little guy to the other side of the road before he got squished
Heart 1 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltTurtle save is an eastern box turtle.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eastern_box_turtle
Reply to this comment
5 years ago

Today's ride: 51 miles (82 km)
Total: 434 miles (698 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0