Day 8 - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

August 26, 2018

Day 8

Buckhorn to Boonville

Today's a semi rest day I rode here and I'm staying here. I'm going to eat drink water and was going to have an adult beverage, but they don't sell beer here on Sunday. So a pint of butterfinger ice cream is going to have to be a poor substitute.

Staying at a church in Booneville they have a area behind the church it's a big pavilion picnic tables and a shower is a cold shower but still wet.

Tomorrow will be off to Big Hill and it looks like from the elevation profile it's going to live up to its name. I might make be able to make it to to the big city of Berea. And I'll be off my first map, then we'll be on to the second one.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 19 miles (31 km)
Total: 383 miles (616 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Bob McanultyBerea & Renfro valley was a favorite stop of ours.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago