Day 7 - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

August 25, 2018

Day 7

Hindman Kentucky to Buckhorn Kentucky

Slept great last night, much-needed I haven't slept well in the last couple of nights. I had the rest of the pizza for breakfast.

Today started off with a nice flattish 20 mi into Combs I stopped at McDonald's for coffee and breakfast, the leftover pizza was gone did some food shopping and went back in McDonald's free coffee and then made a loaf of bread worth of PBJ sandwiches. I packed all that up. All together it was in there a couple hours great break, just what I needed.

Great ride today lot of climbs, and some hike the bike, but not as much as yesterday. Finally my legs got through to my head to take it easy you'll get there. It's not how fast we get there. Remember the journey is the destination.

As I was coming into Buckhorn I saw the Log Church I've seen it in other journals, so I added it to this one also.

I'm staying in the Corps of Engineers Campground. I'm being antisocial and camping in the cheap seats....er.. sites. Since I don't need water or Electric hookup it saves me $10 I can use all the facilities I'm alone in the woods. Tomorrow I'm going to going to go to Booneville and take a break there like I did today, from there I'll figure it out.

The big house
Heart 0 Comment 0
The bigger house conspicuous consumption at its finest
Heart 0 Comment 0
And what's across the street.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Neat Barn quilt, check out the Weathervane on the roof
Heart 0 Comment 0
Buckhorn Log Church
Heart 0 Comment 0
Buckhorn Log Church
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 50 miles (80 km)
Total: 364 miles (586 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0