Day 59 Melrose Hostel - Santa Monica Pier - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

October 20, 2018

Day 59 Melrose Hostel - Santa Monica Pier

I'm finished

It was nice but kind of different not have to get up and get on the bike and get going  and do a certain amount of miles today . I left the hostel to go to the pier, Google sent me through some interesting places, it put me on a bike path on the beach. Interesting people watching opportunities,getting on the pier was a whole other issue the bike path goes under the pier it took some interesting traffic negotiations to get there. Once on the pier it was a pretty good walk to the Route 66 sign, which is a photo opportunity so I had to wait in line for my turn. There was a large group 10 or so Asian people who wanted to get their picture taken in front of the sign individually, so that took a while. Finally it was my turn there was a nice woman who took my picture she took several actually. Well I finished the epic trip. I sat on the pier for a while because it's a people watching opportunity. I took a different route back to the hostel through Beverly Hills, Century City. Back at the hostel bunch of us watched a couple of movies, and had tacos from the Food Truck across the street.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The sign says it all "End Of The Trail"
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 33 miles (53 km)
Total: 3,328 miles (5,356 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0