Day 58 San Bernardino - Melrose Hostel Los Angeles - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

October 19, 2018

Day 58 San Bernardino - Melrose Hostel Los Angeles

LA like the Eveready Bunny it just keeps going & going

Today was all city riding,Wow what a huge metro area.The ACA maps take you all over,left & right.I did spend at least 20 miles on a bike path,It went through four cities,and ended in Claremont.In Upton,I mailed some camping stuff home,so it'll be less to deal with on the train.Right across the street there was an Italian deli,I haven't seen one even close to this since I was a kid.Now I realize the small southern town I live in doesn't lend it self to that sort of thing. Anyway I got a big roast beef and swiss,and all the trimmings.I found a shady spot in Claremont to enjoy it.Like I said before the ACA maps take you on a less than direct route,it's a tour after all,but at 3:30 I had to pull the plug on the ACA route,and go to Google Maps to make it to the hostel before dark Google wasn't very direct either,but I got here before dark.

The mountains from the bike path
Heart 1 Comment 0
Beautiful Victorian home in Claremont
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 73 miles (117 km)
Total: 3,295 miles (5,303 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0