Day 56 Amboy-Barstow,Ca. - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

October 17, 2018

Day 56 Amboy-Barstow,Ca.

I'm getting closer

Not much to talk about today, I got coffee at the convenience store in Amboy. Off I went, I took only three breaks today. I rode the first 25 Mi to Ludlow, they had a cafe( a diner in the east) I stopped in for second breakfast, I had a waffle, I've been wanting a waffle since Winslow. The hotel there had a waffle iron, but they didn't have the spray, it's stuck I ended up with a pile of waffle crumbs. Not the same as a waffle. I finally got one today, yay. About 45 miles into the ride the rear tire went soft I pulled over and pulled a piece of wire out of the tire and pumped it back up, 10 miles later I pulled into a rest stop. I was thinking I'd have to change the tube at the rest stop, it seemed like a good place there is plenty room to work. The tire was still holding air, so I put some more air in it just to top it off. I did one more stop a guardrail stop, then pushed onto Barstow. Checked into a Days Inn did a little grocery shopping and went to a little hole in the wall Mexican restaurant good food though.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 81 miles (130 km)
Total: 3,132 miles (5,040 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0