Day 36 Adrian,Tx-Tucumcari,NM - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 27, 2018

Day 36 Adrian,Tx-Tucumcari,NM

Starting the last third of trip

A cold start to the day, 48 degrees. Packed up the bike, and went to the cafe for breakfast. Two nice size pancakes later I was all set. I met a motorcyclist while at the cafe while we were waiting for the cafe to open we chatted a bit. When the cafe opened we went ahead and sat down together and continued chatting. He proceeded to tell me his life story. Some of it was a pretty interesting, some not.I paid my bill and said goodbye.Brrr did I mention it was cold and windy. I'm a aware wind seems to be a major topic, so I'll try to keep it brief. The wind was out of the Southwest and I am going west. 4 miles later I'm again on interstate for twenty five miles. I put my earbuds in, no music just for the noise dampening. 20 miles later enter New Mexico yay a new state, and another route 66 sticker on the bike. With the new state comes a new time zone Mountain Daylight Savings Time. I didn't do much besides ride, I went through one Town, San Jon and then nothing until Tucumcari.Found an RV park and set up camp.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
New State and Another Sticker
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 63 miles (101 km)
Total: 2,035 miles (3,275 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0