Day 26 Vinita-Claremore,OK - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 17, 2018

Day 26 Vinita-Claremore,OK

Let me get there before I melt

Today was a short day, Wednesday, Thursday are going to be longer rides. I wanted to break up the long days. If I went to Tulsa today it would have been another 80 mile day with stressful City traffic at the end of it. Tonight is a Super 8 it's been refurbished recently, nice place.

The ride today was on high-speed roads. I had a shoulder most of the time not much to see, if you don't count the three trains that passed me. Pretty much just wide open spaces.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Typical Road I was on all day
Heart 0 Comment 0
An oasis of shade
Heart 0 Comment 0
Our home for the night
Heart 0 Comment 0
Yeah the bikes in here too
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 36 miles (58 km)
Total: 1,436 miles (2,311 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0