Day 23 Snow's house-Bike Shop & back - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 14, 2018

Day 23 Snow's house-Bike Shop & back

Springfield a bike-friendly town

I've driven my chain Over the Top Gear a couple times in Kentucky and have gouged some spokes badly. The mechanic replaced five Spokes and put on a Spoke protector and adjusted the derailleur, so wouldn't happen again. He only replaced the worst spokes, he said if you replace them all on that side he probably never get the get the wheel true. He said I might break another spoke down the road. I'll keep my fingers crossed that that doesn't happen. It was too late in the day leave by the time I got back so I'll leave in the morning.

Today's ride: 14 miles (23 km)
Total: 1,244 miles (2,002 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0