Day 1 - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

August 19, 2018

Day 1

Working my way up to the Trans Am

I'm smiling now that may change later
Heart 2 Comment 0

First day out wasn't bad.Google maps did a great job of finding country roads,only had one short section that was less than great ,with steep hill thrown in for good measure.I must have had twenty cars pass me on that hill. Then for the rest of the section fairly flat I had maybe five cars pass.

The things you see on a bike trip. Just cruising along on the greenway and I see something ahead of me don't know what it is ,it appears to be a small animal pulling a cart with two people in it. As I get closer I realize it's a llama wait what a llama, a llama.

I'm camping at the Veterans Memorial Park,Very accommodating host.He's like set up anywhere and make your self at home.

Nice view,probably why they built houses here
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Cool hammock park
Heart 1 Comment 0
A little nervous
Heart 3 Comment 0
He gets a hug
Heart 4 Comment 2
James AllenI see the resemblance... :-)
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
John GrunkemeierTo James AllenThanks I like you too James
Reply to this comment
5 years ago

Today's ride: 50 miles (80 km)
Total: 50 miles (80 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0