Gallery of Chiang Rai Photos - To Begin Again - CycleBlaze

December 12, 2022 to December 13, 2022

Gallery of Chiang Rai Photos

A Chiang Rai gallery of photos

Heart 5 Comment 1
Jen RahnA series of these could make a really cool collage.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 5 Comment 2
Ron SuchanekThat girl in the yellow dress should see this sign.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Bruce LellmanTo Ron SuchanekYes!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
No, this is not my house. It's a museum at Wat Phra Kaew, Chiang Rai, Thailand.
Heart 5 Comment 0
This also is in the museum at Wat Phra Kaew.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Blue Temple
Heart 5 Comment 0
The Blue Temple Disneyland.
Heart 6 Comment 0
I've never seen strings attached to Buddha. No idea what's going on there.
Heart 4 Comment 2
Jen RahnCould it mean, "I'll help you reach enlightenment if you take some cute Lotus Selfies in front of me and post them on Instagram"(?)
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Bruce LellmanTo Jen RahnThat's a concept.....selfies to gain merit!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
I've never seen this one. A half elephant half whatever being eaten by a Makara. Or, like the Nagas this creature is actually coming out of the Makara's mouth.
Heart 5 Comment 0
From inside a gate to a nice little temple.
Heart 7 Comment 0
Two things: We did buy this gigantic papaya for about $.65. See the QR code? Most people in Thailand pay using it. They click on it, make the transfer of money and then hold their phones up to the vendor to prove that they have paid. It's amazing how many people do it.
Heart 5 Comment 0
You might be tired of seeing trays of curries like this but we are not tired of eating them. They fill small plastic bags of whatever you desire for $.60 - $.80 and then you buy some rice and take it all back to your guest house and have a feast of authentic Thai food.
Heart 5 Comment 3
Jen RahnNow I'm wondering .. how many curry tray photos would I have to see before I felt curry tray photo fatigue (CTPF)?
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Brent HirakGod can i only imagine
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Bruce LellmanTo Brent HirakWe never stay in towns long enough for me to try everything, but I'd like to someday.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Inside a big market in Chiang Rai.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Lottery tickets, a samlor and a gold shop behind.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Chiang Rai has a great food market on the street every evening.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Bananas are so delicious in Thailand. And cheap!
Heart 7 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Studying Thai might be easier than studying wiring.
Heart 5 Comment 0
The outlandish clock tower in the middle of Chiang Rai.
Heart 6 Comment 1
Jen RahnAnd Pizza Hut?!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 5 Comment 0
If I were sending Christmas cards this would be my selection.
Heart 4 Comment 1
Jen RahnI don't know ... I think hairy armpits would pair more nicely with that Christmas tree.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 6 Comment 0
I don't know these Buddha stories.
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
This clock tower deserves several photos.
Heart 4 Comment 0
I have no idea if this is like Catholic confession.
Heart 4 Comment 3
Jen RahnWell, in my memory of Catholic confession there was no chatting.

I wonder if that has changed?

It would be really interesting to know how Monk Chat works! Do you need an appointment?
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Bruce LellmanTo Jen RahnI'm no help on this. I don't know anything about Monk Chat. I guess I don't know anything about Catholic confession either since I didn't know there was no chatting. It almost looks like appointments are needed since no hours are listed for Monk Chat.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Andrea BrownTo Jen RahnActually, by the time I was in high school, Catholic confession in the coffin-like booth had morphed into the Sacrament of Reconciliation and involved sitting in person with the priest and - wait for it - chatting. I refused to do either so I probably wouldn’t chat with any Buddhist monks either unless they’d like to discuss the weather.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 6 Comment 0

Today's ride: 8 miles (13 km)
Total: 560 miles (901 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Kristen ArnimWhere are your bike helmets?!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Bruce LellmanTo Kristen ArnimSometimes you just gotta let your hair down!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago