Queenstown: tourist town... - Gone Fishin' - CycleBlaze

November 2, 2012

Queenstown: tourist town...

This morning I headed down to the lakeside to book my passage on the steamship TSS Earnslaw, across the lake to Walter Peak Station, from where I’ll the start the next stage of my tour, to Mavora Lakes. On the way I noticed the Patagonia Chocolate shop, and returned there for another chocolatey breakfast, before taking a stroll around the shopping precinct. At the supermarket, I picked up food supplies for the next two days, when I’ll be away from any services.

Then it was back to my room to do some chores and update my journal.

TSS Earnslaw is getting up steam...

And leaving the dock...

Boofle doesn't like boats...


Lake Wakatipu panorama...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0