St. Augustine Beach FL - Across USA in 52 Days - CycleBlaze

May 2, 2022

St. Augustine Beach FL

On the road to the beach, we were greeted by friends and family. Rozan and Shari were there for me. At the beach, I felt like a sea turtle, returning to the ocean. I dragged my bike over 200 feet of soft sand, to the water, and lifted it over my head.

In the evening, Timberline provided a celebratory dinner. The riders said their goodbyes to each other and the staff.

Heart 6 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 6
Lucy MartinThanks for sharing your journey. I particularly enjoyed your thumbnail sketches of your fellow tourers.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rich FrasierCongratulations!!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Larry CookBrian - Have been following your ride for the past 7-8 weeks. I was on the 2020 COVID ride which terminated in Tombstone, AZ for me as everything shutdown. Enjoy your daily posts, including rider highlights - some of whom I knew from my 2020 ride. Awesome accomplishment. Congratulations! Larry Cook
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Kelly IniguezI've enjoyed following along with you. What an accomplishment!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Polly LowCongratulations!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago