Helmet Brims - Across USA in 52 Days - CycleBlaze

April 19, 2022

Helmet Brims

A reader asked about the helmet brim I sometimes wear (from www.dabrim.com). It helps keep the sun off my face and neck. Because I found that it catches the wind, however, I take it off on days when the wind is strong and against me.

Below is a photo of Cathy, me, and Deborah, all wearing our brims. Cathy and Deborah bought theirs during the ride (after seeing mine and being concerned about sun protection).

Heart 5 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Kelly IniguezI wear a Salamander brand snowboarding helmet visor on my helmet. It has withstood many a downhill pass here in Colorado. I never take it off. But, it is not a brim, just a visor.

I saw many DaBrims in Tucson this winter. They are great in the sun.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago