The right decision: ...that's a first! - The Girl Friday Rides Again - CycleBlaze

December 19, 2010

The right decision: ...that's a first!

Well, it looks like skipping the portion of the ride (and train) from Santa Barbara to San Diego was the right one. Not only was there flooding and mudslides in some of the spots I would have been riding, but the trains were cancelled in some of the areas too, due to the tracks being compromised from so much rain.

So for once in my life I feel smart! The flight down wasn't bad either. I didn't get gropped by TSA, and though I can't speak for the Girl Friday on that account, she arrived undamage and ready to roll!

The weather forecast for the next leg of my trip is good, with sunny, warm days ahead. Stay tuned for more fun!

Oh, and Merry Christmas, everyone!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0