Day 90: Yarri to Collie - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

August 25, 2022

Day 90: Yarri to Collie

Start:  8:50am
Distance: 51km
Ride time:  3:53hours
Average:  13km/hr 
Max:  42km/hr
Finish: 1:30pm

It was great having breakfast on the hut deck in the morning sun. I could have chilled out here for another day.

Today's first obstacle.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Second obstacle.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Nice smooth downhill track.
Heart 4 Comment 0
There were lots of big puddles where I had to walk through the bush to get around them.
Heart 4 Comment 0
After a while I turned off the main trail, to take the trail to Collie. It's 16kms from the main trail.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Luckily there was a diversion around this deep water crossing.
Heart 4 Comment 0
There are a few mountain bike trails closer to Collie.
Heart 2 Comment 0

They were well signposted. One was called Dead Cat Track. It went past the pet cemetery. I didn't take this track.

I made it.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Collie was started by the coal mining industry.
Heart 4 Comment 0
I went to the museum
Heart 3 Comment 0
An old cargo bike.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Some interesting details.
Heart 4 Comment 0
I can cure anything.
Heart 9 Comment 1
Veronica JoinerHa,ha,ha,ha. ; )
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

I pitched my tent in the caravan park. Then I went to the shops to buy supplies. 

One elderly couple asked me a few questions about my ride. Then they invited me to stay at their house. How very kind. Warms my heart.

$35.
Heart 4 Comment 0

PS. I will always respond to questions in the comments section. It may take me a few days. Check back to the day where you made the comment and if I haven't replied, please remind me again. Thank you. Vince 

Today's ride: 51 km (32 miles)
Total: 5,014 km (3,114 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 0