Day 115: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

September 19, 2022

Day 115: Rest day

I didn't do much today. I went out for coffee for morning tea. It was an excellent coffee at Cloud Eleven cafe.

I also saw Will in there. He was having a rest day too. His support vehicle takes him to his accommodation every night so he doesn't have to camp out.

In the afternoon, it rained a lot. I spent it in the camp kitchen reading a book I've been carrying since Perth and hadn't started it. It wasnt a good book so I left it in the kitchen.

The rain stopped in the late afternoon and I went out for an early dinner.

Storm clouds over the port.
Heart 10 Comment 0

Today's ride: 12 km (7 miles)
Total: 6,380 km (3,962 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0