Summary and map - Free Eastern Europe - CycleBlaze

October 5, 2022

Summary and map

In 86 days I cycled 4,976 km in 11 countries (Counting Kosovo as a seperate country and not counting a very brief visit to Austria).

My costs were $1,000/month, excluding flights, insurance and wear and tear. Greece was the most expensive while North Macedonia was the cheapest. Accommodation was by far my largest cost, as I stayed in guest houses or hotels every night. Nearly all my food came from supermarkets.

The last stretch (Belgrade to Meteora, Greece) was the most enjoyable (quiet roads with a good surface, beautiful nature or important historical sights). Slovakia and Romania were the other highlights.

A gpx file is on my main site:

https://kundi.ge/summary-of-cycling-in-eastern-europe/

Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 2,000 km (1,242 miles)
Total: 4,908 km (3,048 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0