DAY 27 - DIGBY (by shuttle) - Atlantic Canada - Counter Clockwise - CycleBlaze

July 11, 2022

DAY 27 - DIGBY (by shuttle)

Day 27 - Let's write this by the warmth of a campfire....

10:30 pm, and the Solo Stove is cooking away with it's orange glow.  My new Canadian adventure friends, just left.  Larry and Samantha chatted with me fireside for 2 hours or more.   So much fun.  The are in a MSR three person tent next to me.  

They are seasoned kayakers, and hikers.  Larry had toured too, so we got along like we knew each other for years.

Well, for those of you who are curious .... I decided to hire a shuttle to drive me here today.  The biking option was to ride two or three days through more farmland and trees.

It was a decision that didn't take much thought .... I'm glad I was here tonight otherwise I wouldn't had met my campfire friends and I wouldn't have had a great night in town photographing the small fishing fleet.

I don't have any pictures to add right now (used my larger cameras) so I apologize.

Heart 3 Comment 0

I might try to add some while in Yarmouth .... You have to stop back.

Heart 2 Comment 0

In closing, the 10 miles I recorded today were from riding to town.  The Digby Campground is conveniently located with 10 minutes walking distance to downtown.  It is a nice place to camp too; the owners are amazing!

Downtown Digby has several eateries and a couple small stores.  The food and service was outstanding.

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

Scallops are what Digby is famous for....yumm is all I can say.  This spinach salad was amazing as well.  

I spent most of my time trying to see.   I think I was successful, if not I had a great time looking at the boats.  Oh, there was a local singer there performing on the boardwalk....I told her she made my visit!   

Certainly a GEM place!

Tomorrow  going to ride to Yarmouth to stay there one more night before saying goodbye to Nova Scotia.   The people of this ocean playland have certainly been kind and welcoming.   To you all, a sincere thank you!

Atlantic Canada 2022

Today's ride: 10 miles (16 km)
Total: 945 miles (1,521 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0