DAY 18 - ZERO DAY - Atlantic Canada - Counter Clockwise - CycleBlaze

July 2, 2022

DAY 18 - ZERO DAY

Day 18 - Recovery and Maintenance Day.

My two overnights in Cheticamp NS are at the brilliantly located and staffed Maison Fiset House.   The place is amazingly clean and the staff and owner are so bicycle friendly.   They know what we need and will provide it I promise.

Maison Fiset House - check them out. So many thank you's to Lynn and Lisa.

Outback cleaning:

Before my cleaning got started I had breakfast with my new Quebec friends.  We leaped frogged each other since I met them on the climb up Smokey, my first mountain on the Cabot Trail.

They drive a class 3 RV with two kayaks and two bikes hanging off the back.  Cool setup, unique, that is how I could identify them on the road.

Regent, ME and Sylvie
Heart 3 Comment 0

I camped near them later on along the trip, plus saw them on the road.   

Photo Above - When I pulled into Cheticamp, there they were waving and screaming - go go!  What a welcome !!! We hugged and decided on breakfast this morning. They picked me up and let sit in the front.  Their rig is nice for sure.  We traded stories and energy about adventure for an hour plus.   We had so much fun!

I loved meeting them and making a friendship that will last forever.   See you soon my friends.

Heart 1 Comment 0

Took the big guns for a ride to the harbor to look around.  I think I captured a few gems.   Then, time for an apple in my Crazy Creek recliner.

Heart 2 Comment 2
Daniel SpanglerWhat a image. Very cool man.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith A. SpanglerTo Daniel SpanglerThanks, it was what I dream about….
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

Might do some Celtic music tonight, I've been told I should miss it.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0