Day 11 - St. ANDREWS NS - plus - Atlantic Canada - Counter Clockwise - CycleBlaze

June 25, 2022

Day 11 - St. ANDREWS NS - plus

CaptionCutAdd line aboveAdd line belowDelete
Heart 7 Comment 0
Heart 7 Comment 0

Day 11 - Our travels will take us to St. Andrews  and out to Hyclass Ocean Campground

Some lucky person is getting this hand drawing post card.  I did it while in the blowup cabin.

Heart 4 Comment 4
Daniel SpanglerBeautiful man. Love it.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Tamora StumI got the Mary Laura postcard today!! Yea!!!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

This guy woke me up...sounded like mouse (moose-stupid)

Heart 3 Comment 0

.  Seriously I thought he was much bigger....and meaner!

The route here was flat compared to all the past days.  No services, but beautiful forested  country with a lot of lakes.

Heart 3 Comment 0

This was the river view coming out of Sherbrooke....it was misty, but warmer than most past days.  No ocean breezes.  

There was NO traffic either - on any roads.   Makes you  wonder who lives out here.  I saw some houses and farms along the pine cover landscape.

Heart 3 Comment 1
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 3
brandon spanglerwhat a cool door
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Daniel SpanglerLove the video man! Keep those coming.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith A. SpanglerCharacter right.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

This church has a lot of character....when I found it on the internet while routing my journey, I said have to swing by.  It was going to be an overnight too (if they would welcome me, but the rain messed me up.)

38 miles in...25 km to go to camp.

Heart 2 Comment 0

Don't laugh either, it's a moment of happiness....

The road to the overnight...
Heart 3 Comment 2
Daniel SpanglerLove the singing man. I know those moments.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith A. SpanglerTo Daniel SpanglerReally dawg....I have the glasses charged for tomorrow.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

Made it to the Hyclass Ocean Front Campground this afternoon.  The route from St. Andrews was slightly longer the way traveled but the road (Hwy 4) was great cycling.  

Sorry I can't the routes downloaded, but I can provide them when I get home on Strava.

Heart 7 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

View at the campground, I'm sitting on the rocks doing the journal - how pretty is that.  Outstanding moment!

Thank you Jason, Dan, Brandon and Tamora for staying in touch while I'm on the road. I know it sounds crazy to many bike travelers, but I miss my family.  Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts, advice and tech skills to keep moving toward home.

A campfire is waiting....but have to enjoy this first....

Heart 3 Comment 2
Jeanna & Kerry SmithI can understand missing your family. Kerry and I are so fortunate that we can tour together.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith A. SpanglerYou have a dream setup....
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 2 Comment 1
Jeanna & Kerry SmithWe will be where you are now 2 weeks from today. It's too bad we have missed each other. We're enjoying following your trip. It brings back memories of our 2017 NS tour.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 3 Comment 1
Daniel SpanglerOnward! Love you!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

Today's ride: 66 miles (106 km)
Total: 472 miles (760 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1