Bratislava - Free Eastern Europe - CycleBlaze

August 27, 2022 to August 31, 2022

Bratislava

I followed the Váh River from Zilina nearly all the way to the capital. I discovered that long stretches of this route (002) have been upgraded with tar cycleways.

A tripoint is a point where 3 countries meet. Most tripoints are closed to the public due to border security concerns. Others are mountain peaks or at the confluence of two large rivers making them very hard to reach.

After I visited a few sights in Bratislava, I went to the nearby tripoint. This tripoint was really easy to get to: Just a short detour from Euro Velo 6 along well maintained roads and tracks. A triangular table marks the spot.

My lunch consisted of brot with salad and cheese.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 415 km (258 miles)
Total: 2,908 km (1,806 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0