Rest day on Don Khong - Frankie goes to.....Indochina - CycleBlaze

January 14, 2018

Rest day on Don Khong

No way I was going to sit on the bike today! No need for it anyway as I have cycled all of the island twice before. So my first priority was maintaining the bike, cleaning my clothes, a short walk along the river and then  I just sat on the river terrace of the restaurant all day.....

A quick word on the costs at Souksabay GH: My room shown below (fan only) is 50000 kip (5€); two people will have to pay 10000 extra. Their ac rooms cost 80000 kip, regardless whether you use it as single or twin/double occupation.

6.25 am
Heart 5 Comment 0
6.40 am
Heart 1 Comment 0
6.45 am
Heart 1 Comment 0
7 am
Heart 3 Comment 0
I had the whole courtyard to conduct my chores
Heart 1 Comment 0
If you roll through Muang Khong you will see this friendly young man in front of the family business Souksabay Guesthouse and Restaurant
Heart 1 Comment 0
This is my room no. 5, probably the best one in the whole guesthouse: 3 windows with fly sheets so no need for ac; located at the very end of the building and....
Heart 0 Comment 0
....this lovely terrace for your personal use. Each of the three rooms on that 1st floor has got its own table and chairs.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Muang Khong
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Daniel DruryCoordinates or a map of where the accommodation is would be good. Nice pics, looks a great place to ride.
Reply to this comment
6 years ago
Frank RoettgenThanks for the compliment, Daniel. I didnĀ“t give any further details as it appears exactly as "Souksabay Guesthouse" on google maps. Please let me know if you can for some reason not locate it and I will add some more details. Frank
Reply to this comment
6 years ago