Rest day in Chiang Khan - Frankie goes to.....Indochina - CycleBlaze

December 27, 2017

Rest day in Chiang Khan

Waiting for the rain to stop

The forecast was spot on and the rain has been pattering down all night and day now. I still do enjoy sitting on the balcony as I always found the combination of raindrops and tin roof extremely relaxing. So just a few photos today due to utter inactivity..........

How do you visualize rain? One of the many leaks in the Chiang Khan Guesthouse might do the job
Heart 0 Comment 0
But then it did clear up and as I said yesterday, I do have two balconies to choose from: Looking down the river....
Heart 0 Comment 0
....or down on walking street
Heart 0 Comment 0

7 pm: I just returned from my food-stroll. Instead of going to a restaurant tonight, I decided to walk along that really nice night bazaar (the Thai always call it walking street) and pick any sort of snack that´s on offer. So here comes my patchwork dinner:

Right in front of my guesthouse an elderly couple barbeques these little rolls on the left of the photo. It´s mushrooms wrapped in bacon. Yummy!
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of these sticks with tiny little shrimps costs 10 Baht. Amazing when you consider the effort of lining them up
Heart 0 Comment 0
10 Baht as well and my absolute favourite due to its simplicity: Sticky rice formed as a patty, dipped into egg with chili, on the BBQ, ready. I really enjoyed that one!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Dessert: Pick the exotic fruit you want, get some of the chili-sugar as a dip and enjoy!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0