Rest day at Sananwan Beach - Frankie goes to.....Indochina - CycleBlaze

March 26, 2018

Rest day at Sananwan Beach

Inspiring places: These last two pages were drafted in the beach hut of the Sananwan B&B
Heart 3 Comment 0

I don´t have a policy regarding whether or not to post a separate page on rest days. Ban Krut would have deserved one but I put the photos under just one page as I have been there several times before and posted about it in other journals. Other than Sananwan Beach which came out of the blue and I wish to dedicate a page to it as I absolutely love it here and believe the place does deserve some extra attention. It´s beach only though as you will see:

The Sananwan Beach B&B. The fan rooms for 400 Baht in the ground floor are perfectly ok, go for rooms 105 or 106
Heart 1 Comment 0
The frankie-pani alley towards the beach
Heart 5 Comment 3
Andrea BrownThat little moniker is going to stick from now on. Well done, mister frankie-pani.
Reply to this comment
6 years ago
Frank RoettgenTo Andrea BrownI wasn't even trying to be funny, Andrea, but I did some of the captions with my mobile while on the beach. When it came to fran.. it kept autofilling frankie. So it shall be....
Reply to this comment
6 years ago
Andrea BrownTo Frank RoettgenAutocorrect for the win! ;)
Reply to this comment
6 years ago
It´s actually their private beach. Doesn´t really matter at all but you somehow feel privileged. For 400 Baht...
Heart 3 Comment 0
The colours I see when I walk out of my room
Heart 3 Comment 0
Good enough what the young patron cooks: Chicken with crunchy cashews and pad khapao moo
Heart 4 Comment 0
I could get used to those sunrises with my first coffee
Heart 4 Comment 0
The guy with the kayak is Aleksandar from St. Petersburg. He and his wife spend the winters here on Sananwan and he goes out every single morning for spear-fishing around the islands. The dog on the right is "Dog" the house-dog
Heart 3 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0