Concluding thoughts - French Fling - CycleBlaze

Concluding thoughts

I've been home for a month now and finally finished going through and tidying up this journal over the last two days and inserting the page I'd missed!

When people have asked me my about my trip, I haven't been responding particularly positively.  "Wet" has been my usual answer.  However, reading through each day's writing, I have to say that the positives greatly outweigh the negatives.  Would I do it again?  I'm not sure, since there are so many other places on my very long list of future destinations.  However, I wouldn't not recommend it, especially if one is  not camping.  Rain while you're riding is not so bad if you know you have somewhere warm and dry at the end.

In fact, the chambres d'hôte and their various proprietors were highlights of the trip.  Every room was unique and I would gladly stay at any of them again.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0