Riquewihr to Obernai: Unpleasant surprise - France - CycleBlaze

June 1, 2018

Riquewihr to Obernai: Unpleasant surprise

The gang minus me set off this morning for Obernai. They covered the turf over which we rode while in Andlau. I however was not with them. I got a rip, roaring case of the trots 💩 last night and I spent most of the night on the toilet, food poisoning I think. It has all stopped but I am severely dehydrated so I am trying to fix that problem now. I took a cab for 80€ to our hotel in Obernai because there was no way I could ride. The staff from last night’s hotel called ahead so my room was ready for noon so I could rest. My bike will come with the luggage. As for the cyclists they had a good day riding through our French hood. They toured Andlau on the way through so could see where we stayed. Lunch was on the terrace in Itterswiller where we lunched before. Tomorrow is our last day of this tour ending back in Strasbourg.

A schematic of Ribeauvillé.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The girls on the ride today
Heart 0 Comment 0
Another lovely sign this time in Ribeauvillé.
Heart 0 Comment 0
How I spent my day.😩
Heart 0 Comment 0
Happier times at a wine tasting in Riquewihr before I got sick, and no I did not drink too much.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Three castles above Ribeauvillé.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A new use for shot blocks after a bad bout of diarrhea especially the ones with triple sodium. They help replace electrolytes as well as give you carbs for some energy.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0