Off to Toulouse 🚆: Third and final phase of the trip - France - CycleBlaze

June 10, 2018

Off to Toulouse 🚆: Third and final phase of the trip

I left Beaune on the 9AM train with Ron, Carol and Colleen who were stopping in Lyon. It was an anxious time because the taxi was late so it was a mad dash to the train station but we made it. The train trip was uneventful other than the start. My routing was Beaune to Lyon to Toulouse where I met the leaders of my next tour. The Toulouse train station is not bike box friendly, no elevator, firtunately a couple of kind gentleman helped me with my bike box. I am currently ensconced in Albi about 60km from Toulouse. I rebuilt my bike and met all of the people on the tour and it seems like an accomplished group. We have two tandems on the tour and some very swish bikes. The weather looks iffy for tomorrow but we will see in the AM.

My bike box on the train.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This guy is travelling in first class with his own seat .
Heart 0 Comment 0
Mr Darcy with me at my seat.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0