Prineville, OR - Mitchell, OR: Was I just complaining about the rain? Boy, it's hot out here! - Four Weeks in Oregon and Idaho - Summer 2006 - CycleBlaze

June 26, 2006

Prineville, OR - Mitchell, OR: Was I just complaining about the rain? Boy, it's hot out here!

I've taken many a great photo in the early morning sunrise.Just one of the many benefits of being an early morning cyclist.
Heart 0 Comment 0
I was quite taken with this island. I'm sure it's temporary, but to me it's the mountain equivalent of the single palm tree island.
Heart 0 Comment 0
I almost missed this unique snow measuring device.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Going up the pass wasn't near as tough as going down. As we descended in altitude the heat increased in waves, similar to what you feel in the winter when you ride through a cold spot near the river. The temps just kept getting hotter and hotter until I could hardly drag into town.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 51 miles (82 km)
Total: 724 miles (1,165 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0