Near Uspallata: Just like the day before - The fourth step ... Patagonia etc - CycleBlaze

March 21, 2018

Near Uspallata: Just like the day before

Leigh wasn't feeling to good today so, after checking how much money we had left, we decided to rest for another day. It's going to have to be our last because we don't have anymore cash. We got the expected lecture from my son Luc about cycling while suffering from a respiratory infection. Even though we have to leave tomorrow, we plan to take three days to climb over the Andes. Wild camping relieves the cash pressure somewhat but we only plan one night of that.

Today's cycle into town to buy groceries was very badly planned. I didn't check the time and it was just before four o'clock when I got to the Atomo Supermercado. Of course it wa shut for the siesta. So I rode around looking at the village for an hour or so while I waited for it to open. It's a pretty little place that clearly has a big stake in the ski business in winter. If only I could find an ATM we might stay here a bit longer.

Today's ride: 14 km (9 miles)
Total: 2,416 km (1,500 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0