Hello and Goodbye: Flanders here we come - A Flanders Fling - CycleBlaze

May 23, 2017

Hello and Goodbye: Flanders here we come

My last stint at the computer. In a few hours we'll cycle to the train station, get on the train to Düsseldorf and if all goes well, and why shouldn't it, we will arrive in the evening and pedal to our hotel. I'll be describing our adventures of the coming weeks after the fact, when we are back home.

The last days before a trip are the worst ones for me. And as I get older, it gets worse. Bad case of nerves. This time I told myself to stop making a drama out of it - and it almost worked. But the nervousness crept up on me in spite of myself, some things are hard to repress. I am so glad it is now time to leave.

The bags are packed. So many things in there that didn't used to be necessary. The electronics take up space, not to mention the medications (just "normal" stuff for my age group).

Two Ortlieb panniers, a handlebar bag and a water bottle - that's it.
Heart 1 Comment 0

Since we are no longer part of the working population, the trip is open end. We could be on the road for two weeks (hopefully a little longer) or two months (improbable), who knows.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0