Ghent: picture taking day - A Flanders Fling - CycleBlaze

June 8, 2017

Ghent: picture taking day

Ghent is a beautiful city. We spent the day walking and walking and taking pictures and killing time until I would find out the lab results. But for now no more hospital talk and no more architecture pictures. Enough is enough.

All my pictures today have bicycles in them. There is a large student population in Ghent and everyone seems to be riding a bicycle in downtown Ghent. Much of it is now pedestrian zone, and if it weren't for those scary tram tracks it would be just about perfect. Although I noticed most of my pictures don't even show the tram tracks, but believe me, they are there.

Heart 1 Comment 1
Charmaine RuppoltI see the tram tracks. Those can be very dangerous for cyclists and falling. I don't blame you for walking around them.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0