Local Rides to Limber Up: To campismos - Searching for Fidel (Tour 9) - 2009 🇨🇺 - CycleBlaze

January 10, 2009

Local Rides to Limber Up: To campismos

We ended up sleeping in a bit but I got up and I decided next to go for a little bike ride so I headed westward past some of the campismos, but when the wind picked up and I realized that I would have to face the wind all of the way back to the resort, I turned around. Keep in mind that what I have read is correct in that the wind always seems to be from the east to the west, so a ride from Havana to Vinales would be better than the other way around.

Rather than come back to the hotel I continued on to the other campismos to the east of the resort. Right away I ran into a campismo guard who asked me to get a few things for him, but I said not now, and only maybe later. I came back along the beach and went to the hotel guard on the beach. I chatted a bit then I asked if he would like the old Prana pants that I had brought to Cuba and along this ride in my backpack. His eyes got really wide and was very thankful and seemed to be surprised.

A quiet day otherwise.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0